Review of Shifting in the Realms by Theresa Snyder.

My Review of :- Shifting in the Realms by Theresa Snyder.

I was fortunate enough to receive a pre publish copy of this story to read, but where reviews are concerned I take their content very seriously and will always say exactly what I honestly believe describes the book in question. Even if the author is a friend.

 Shifting in the Realms. Lets start with the cover, the grey colouring sets the tone and describes the nature of the book, the wolf describes one of the main characters hidden between the pages, so over all the cover is a well designed introduction, which say it all about the book you are about to read.

The story starts of strongly, I was held firmly in its grip by the end of the first page, and from then on the ride through the characters carried me along like a cork in a fast river. The story developed the characters efficiently and in an easily acceptable way filling them out subtly and weaving a highly addictive story line around them.

 My only complaint if there was to be one is that the tale is just not long enough. Theresa Snyder has created a monster that you don’t want to put down and it is gone all to fast. I can only say that I hope if she writes a sequel that I would be honoured by being given an early look again if she so chooses.

 In closing I would say if you like the paranormal, vampires, werewolves and a damned good rollicking story line then this is a book is one to investigate, and perhaps purchase for your collection. I would also say that you will find yourself reading it time after time whilst eagerly waiting for the next book to be published. 

Review date 31/3/2014.  By David Stevens, Author of :- A Trainspotters Guide to Other Earths & Vampiric Retirement. 

Rating 6* stars out of five if that is allowed. Its that good trust me.

Leave a Reply

